Needing to Write

I’ve been tossing around the idea of blogging about our journey for awhile now.  Somehow, putting it down in words would make it real, and that was scary.  But I’ve decided that I need a place to express the craziness that goes on in my head.  So this blog is for me.  It’s for me to share what I’m thinking and feeling.  But it’s also for others.  Through this journey I’ve learned that people don’t get it – even the people closest to you.  Unless they’ve been on this roller coaster, they have no idea what the ride is like.  So maybe someone will read this and get A Glimpse Inside one person’s experience.  It’s also for the countless souls out there facing the same battle.  There’s comfort to be found in “googling” something and finding that, despite the way it feels, you are not alone.

I intend to tell it like it is.  Because that’s who I am.  So this blog will not be for the weak of heart.  I intend to show some pretty raw emotions and I’ll warn you, it’s not pretty.  I’m not looking for anyone’s shallow comments and hollow words of encouragement — that’s not my purpose.  So if you think you can handle it, welcome to my journey.  And if you can’t bear to hear the honesty, the raw emotion, I understand… I know how hard it is to feel these feelings, I can appreciate how difficult it is to read about them.

A note for those who know me, I have decided to keep my identity anonymous.  Not out of shame or embarassment, but because I’ve learned that the world is small.  I want this blog to be public so that when a stranger is searching, they will find my words and hopefully find comfort.  But given my line of work, I’m not comfortable with this kind of public vulnerability should it fall into the wrong hands.  So, comments will all be moderated and if you use my name, your comment will remain for my eyes only.

Thanks for stopping by.  Hope to see you again real soon.

8 responses to “Needing to Write

  • H.S.

    I’m so happy to see you’re writing about your journey. I look forward to reading more; you have lots to share and teach. Thank you for having the courage to do so.
    xo

  • Judy Beeksma

    Dear Wannabemom,
    Ilook forward to hearing about your journey; raw emotions and all. I had a friend go through this journey many years ago and watched her struggle and eventual victory. Good luck along your path!!!

  • Dad

    I’m glad you decided to write and share with all of us about you’re journey..I look forward to reading more.,raw emotions and all.,I’m sure we all will benefit and some what understand more of what it must be like., and yes, some will be comforted to know they are not alone….Good Luck Wannabemom…xo

  • Tracey

    I think it is wonderful that you are going to share your journey. I know other people will benefit from knowing they are not alone. It is a tough road and my heart goes out to you having to deal with it. May this be a blessedly short journey!

  • psychsarah

    Great idea to start a blog for this purpose. Raw emotions are tough, but I for one am hopeful to grow in my understanding of what you, and others in the same boat, are going through. I’m sure your honesty and excellent writing will bring comfort to other Wannabes.

  • Lisa Buck

    You are an amazing woman with enormous strength! I look forward to following your journey and can’t wait to read your happy ending! xoxo

  • T.B.

    I am so proud of you sharing this journey….raw emotions and all, I want to read about it and try to grow in my understanding of the situation…it’s hard to be so close and yet feel so far when you don’t know what to say (and try not to put one’s foot in one’s mouth by saying the wrong thing). Your sharing this with others is a really courageous thing to do and will certainly bring comfort to a lot of people. Good luck Wannabemom!

  • Alicia

    Thank you for welcoming me to your journey. I am honoured.

Leave a Reply

