Nowhere is Safe!

As if it’s not bad enough that my real world is completely populated by pregnant people and/or infant/toddler toting friends that were conceived with little to no effort, not mention being smacked in the face every few months with yet another methadone taking, crack-addicted, welfare supported client who also seemed to have no problem conceiving or having a pregnancy that holds on till full-term, but now even my escape world is being bombarded with pregnancy!!! 

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!  Even my television is not safe?!

Almost all of the shows I watch feature blushing/glowing/vomiting/exuberant new mothers-to-be.  Marshall and Lily on How I Met Your Mother are experiencing “fertility” issues and they visit a clinic.  Of course, all is well and you know, these things just take time.  And they seem okay with it because there is so many things they still want to do…  Vince and Bonnie on Shit My Dad Says apparently were having some difficulty and visited a clinic (although it’s not really clear to me what they did at the clinic) and whammy, pregnant.  (For the record, I don’t really like that show, it’s just on after BBT and the husband seems to find it enjoyable.)  And even my beloved Fringe!  Come on!  Fake Olivia crosses universes and gets herself knocked up and then crosses back and everything is a-okay?!  She crosses universes!!!  And V … well I’d like to know what kind of fertility drugs that crazy Anna-bitch is taking to get herself like a thousand little lizard eggs.  And how fucked up is it that I felt sad for her when Erica blew them up and destroyed them.  Sci-fi attempt at pregnancy loss?  And now Anna is going to destroy the earth… I can’t blame her, seems about the right response.

2 responses to “Nowhere is Safe!

  • Kathleen

    i know! i was just watching Grey’s Anatomy last thursday. i don’t watch it all that much, but it seems like Meredith is taking progesterone shots… so they must be going through fertility treatments… hopefully they do the story line justice and not make it look too easy.

  • Kendall

    I’ve noticed this myself. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m more aware of it now that I know what you’re going through, but it definitely seems like pregnant women are everywhere right now. The universe can be a real prick sometimes.

Leave a Reply

