Silence is Golden… or some other cliche that would sound good as a title

I’m amazed by the number of hits my post on grief got.  I don’t write this blog for the hit-counts but I was floored.  It amazes me that people are actually reading what I write.  Perfect strangers giving a shit about my ramblings.  It kind of freaks me out… in a good way though.

Anyways, I felt like I should post something so that people will keep reading and not find out what a complete blog-slacker I am.  But I don’t have a whole lot to say and I’m kinda in to taking a bit of break right now.  Just a few days.  This month is a break month.  We’re going on our annual group camping trip in a few days and we’re not doing any fertility treatments.  We’re just kicking back and trying to be normal… whatever that is.  No drugs, no vag-cams, no sperm washing.

Looking forward to being in nature and just enjoying the peacefulness of camping.  I won’t lie, some of camping will be difficult.  There will be no fewer than three babies under one year old there.  But I’m banking on baby snuggles and booze to get me through.  Not at the same time.. I don’t want to be that person.

So, come back and visit me in a week or so.  We have an appointment with Dr. M. on August 10.  Maybe I’ll have something to say after that.

3 responses to “Silence is Golden… or some other cliche that would sound good as a title

Leave a Reply

