Her.

I wasn’t wrong.  Our baby was a girl.  From the time that she was a mere embryo in a tube waiting to be placed in my uterus, she had a name.

Abigail Hope.

Abby — our beautiful perfect little girl that we will never know.  She was our entire world already.  And now we have only empty hearts.

 

There is one last photo in her gallery.  I know that most won’t want to look.  I never understood why people took pictures of their dead babies… I do now.  It’s all that we’ve got of her.

18 responses to “Her.

  • Hope~ trying for number 3

    I’m so sorry for your loss… I have been reading but didn’t know what to say because nothing seems fitting for such an experience that no one should ever have to go through but unfortunately they do. I do want to say that she is Adorable, and looks so perfect. I will continue to keep your family in my prayers and hope that you will have success in conceiving again and you will carry to term. I truly believe you will have another daughter too.

  • Alissa

    No one will ever understand until they are put in the position to say goodbye to a child. I have pictures of my babies and am SO glad to have done it because I treasure them more than almost anything. They were my first and greatest loves.
    I looked at abby and think she would have been a real beauty. I can imagine it already. I’m glad you have that to hold on to.
    I’m so sorry for all you are going through. I truly understand and wish you peace.

  • Jen

    She’s perfect. Thank you for sharing her.

  • Jen

    Your precious little angel is beautiful.

    I’m so very sorry for your loss.

  • psychsarah

    I’ve been thinking of what your girl’s name would be-thank you for sharing. It is beautiful, just like she is.

  • Shara

    I’m so sorry M.

  • jennmet

    She is beautiful. I am so sorry. Love you guys.

  • amanda

    She looks so peaceful. Beautiful name. I hope you are doing okay given the situation! *HUGS*

  • Brianna

    She’s an absolutely perfect and beautiful little girl. The photos, while you will cherish them forever, are not the only things you have of Abby. If you’re like me and my husband, you will look back on your pregnancy and be able to pick out some of her personality traits. You have how she made you feel when you found out you were pregnant. You have how she made you feel when you got to see her for the first time. You have how she will change you to be the best parents for her that you can be. Because do not ever forget that you are Abby’s mom. Just because she’s not here does not mean that she still doesn’t need you.

  • Infertile Days

    what a beautiful name… i’m so sorry for your loss.

  • Courtney

    What a beautiful, tiny baby. Abby looks very peaceful in that photo, which is fitting because I’m sure having that photo does bring you some peace.

    Thank you for sharing. Your sharing of her story makes her real to so many people. Every angel baby deserves to be remembered and sharing their stories and photos makes that possible.

  • SB

    I too had been wondering what you would name her. Abigail Hope is such a beautiful name and she is beautiful. So amazing to see her picture. You guys are in my thoughts and prayers every day. Are you off work for a while?

  • Stephanie

    Your daughter is beautiful. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  • Mom

    To our dearest C & M: I really have no words – just know we love you and support you at all times….and our granddaughter was a real beauty. Thank you for being so courageous to write this story and to share Abby’s picture for all to see. You are always in our thoughts and prayers…may you get a bit stronger each and every day. Love you. Mom and Dad xoxo

  • Heather

    Beautiful name. Beautiful baby.

Leave a Reply

