Musta been the socks

A while back, I participated in a fertility sock exchange hosted by the lovely Christy and received these lovely socks from my exchange partner Alicia..

I had to flip it upside down so you could appreciate the adorable tiger faces.    The symbolic meaning of the tiger is strength.  So perfect for retrieval day.

I got our first fertilization report and I breathed just a bit.  Of the 13 retrieved, 11 were icsi’d and 9 were fertilized.  Nine.  That’s double where we were last time.  It means nothing.. they could all stop growing today but I feel just a teensy bit of hope.  Nine.  Musta been the socks!

8 responses to “Musta been the socks

Leave a Reply

